Friday, July 1, 2011

New Leadership takes over...

President Mark Labrooy
Today marks the change of leadership in the Lions movement worldwide with the start of the new fiscal term for 2011-2012.
President Mark Labrooy and his team assumes stewardship of the Lions Club of George Town Mutiara today. Lion Mark was inducted into the den of George Town Mutiara on 27 November 2008 by then District Governor Kenneth Saw (2008-2009) at the Vistana Hotel, Penang witnessed by some sixty Lions, friends and family members. He is sponsored by Past President Emery Cheah.
At 31 years old and recently married, President Mark operates and manages the "Mon Cherie Home" for the elderly at Jalan Bro. James, Pulau Tikus and Jalan Hamilton off Jalan Mesjid Negeri Pulau Pinang.
He was elected as Club Secretary for fiscal year 2010-2011 and was awarded the District's Excellence Secretary Award by District Governor Hudson Hah. 

Secretary - PP May Cheah
This year's President's team comprises President Mark Labrooy ably assisted by Past President May Cheah as Club Secretary and Past President Ann Khor as Club Treasurer. The Club's Board of Directors for FY 2011-2012 consists of a mix of experienced Past Presidents and young Lions. The senior Lions are to guide the team whilst providing proper training for the young Lions preparing them for future leadership roles in the Club.  Rookie Lions in the Board of Directors are Lion Ed Kiew (3rd Vice President), Lion Charles Goh and Lion Nehru Ayakanoo.
Treasurer- PP Ann Khor

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

22nd Charter Anniversary Celebrations

CNY Charity Dinner & Dance for Elders, Underprivileged Children & Disabled 2010

Charity Countdown 2009